Bring on the Bling


I surprise myself sometimes.

I’ve been doing this blog for quite some time already, and I just realized that I have yet to write about jewelry. I am shocked. Hubby is worried and thinks that something may be wrong with me…

Kidding aside, I love jewelry. What woman doesn’t? Another reason I love going to weddings–though this is really a minor reason–is I get to wear my “bling.” These days though, I have been favoring my vintage-inspired jewelry and accessories. Don’t you love the old world charm of vintage? I love jewelry that tell a story, and my vintage pieces most certainly do.

The Inspired Bride seems to agree with me. She posted this on her blog. These engagement rings from Becky Kelso are simply stunning. Ladies, do your friend (who’s about to get engaged) a favor and point her boyfriend (and soon to be fiance) to this direction. But nothing should also stop you (us!) from getting a slice of this gorgeous pie, too. These engagement rings would also make great cocktail rings, don’t you think?

The Inspired Bride inspired me with these Becky Kelso rings!

The Inspired Bride inspired me with these Becky Kelso rings!

Speaking of beautiful rings, Brooklyn Bride also shared her own discovery. I love how these rings from the Shaesby bridal collection look raw but absolutely gorgeous. This one does look like a sprinkling of stars, as Brooklyn Bride pointed out. They are sooo pretty!

Shaesby ring from Brooklyn Brides

Shaesby ring from Brooklyn Brides

Meanwhile, this collection from Lydia Jewels, Polka Dot Bride reports, is a happy mix of all things pretty: pearls, Swarovski crystals, semi-precious stones and metals, some vintage pieces, and diamonds (of course!). They have bracelets (like the one below) and necklaces and earrings and more.

Lydia Jewels from Polka Dot Bride

Lydia Jewels from Polka Dot Bride

Clearly, this post does not end here. I’m raring to visit my other favorite blogs for more bling. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

