Art Attack


Hubby wanted new art for the walls the other day. Of course, I tagged along: Any “shopping” trip is a good idea for me. The trip actually reminded me of this post I did a while back about a couple who framed their wedding “guestbook.” It was instant art!

Sadly, hubby and I were not that creative when we had our wedding, and I’m a bit jealous of all these interesting, truly artistic stuff I’ve been seeing in some of my favorite blogs.

Etsy Wedding wrote about these screenprinted wedding invites from Two Trick Pony. There’s something very “organic” about these invites, and I love them.

Two Trick Pony's invites on Etsy Wedding

Two Trick Pony's invites on Etsy Wedding

I also liked these photo thank you cards I found on Wedding Paper Divas. I’ve been seeing a lot of these lately, and I think that it’s a totally cute concept. Of course, you have to have the most perfect couple pic for the card!

Fancy photo thank you cards on Wedding Paper Divas

Fancy photo thank you cards on Wedding Paper Divas

And speaking of all things unique and creative, check out this post on Beau Coup. This is what I’ve been saying all along, my dear brides-to-be (as evidenced by this post): Make your wedding truly your own. It’s just much, much more fun that way! This post is a compilation of all of Beau Coup’s favorites from the site Rock ‘n Roll Bride–her new favorite, apparently. (I should check it out myself!)

Kanye West-inspired couple on Beau Coup

Kanye West-inspired couple on Beau Coup

Matching Chucks on your wedding day? Why not?! (From Beau Coup)

Matching Chucks on your wedding day? Why not?! (From Beau Coup)

Another way you can show off your artistic genius is through DIY. The Bride’s Cafe has some nifty ideas. Check out their DIY series, and you may discover some hidden talents! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

