Wedding Treats


Do you give your wedding favors a lot of thought? I sure hope so. In all the times I’ve attended weddings, I have received all kinds of wedding favors. I think I’ve seen them all–from those pretty figurines to the heart-shaped glass photo frames.

I’m not hating these favors, okay? But it’s saying a lot if you don’t do the usual and come up with something special and personal.

I always take delight in seeing wedding favors that are given 100% creativity and inspiration. Plus points go to favors that I can feast on later. Lol. Just like these blueberry jams on 100 Layer Cake. Won’t this go perfectly for garden and vineyard weddings? The ladies at 100 Layer Cake, one of my most favorite blogs, show you how to make these blueberry jams.

We heart Jam from 100 Layer Cake

We heart Jam from 100 Layer Cake

Another wedding treat–literally–that I found are these salt water taffy jars. Classic Bride posted this yummy idea. It was originally part of their welcome basket. It’s cute, practical, and one that your guests will surely enjoy.

Salt water taffy favors on Classic Bride

Salt water taffy favors on Classic Bride

Another really cute and novel idea is this wedding favor from The Inspired Bride. They are hot cocoa vials. Cool, huh? So you can enjoy a cup of hot chocolate after attending the wedding. (Would be lovely if you get to take home some cake, too.)

Cocoa vials on The Inspired Bride

Cocoa vials on The Inspired Bride

What’s the common denominator among these favors (besides that they favor my sweet tooth)? They’re all do-it-yourself favors, which makes them even more special. Your guests will see the 100% creativity and inspiration that I was talking about earlier. But most importantly, they will see the 100% labor of love that went into each piece.

One response to “Wedding Treats

Leave a Reply

