Old vs New


I remember during my wedding preparations, I took forever to decide on the invitations. I went through so many options concerning font types, the kind of paper that will be used, how will it be printed, and so on. I was happy with the final product, and at that time I thought I was really clever for picking out my invitation.

But then I see all these wedding invitations now and I go, “wow.” And I thought mine was pretty one-of-a-kind.

Just take a look at these invitations from Green Wedding Shoes. Yes, those are books turned into wedding invitations. Now that is truly one-of-a-kind. Makes you wonder though just how many books they had to convert…and where did they get all those books?! And can you imagine the hard labor that went into each invitation. I would love to get an invite to this wedding.

It's not a flask inside! Wedding invitation from Green Wedding Shoes

It's not a flask inside! Wedding invitation from Green Wedding Shoes

From vintage, we go to something really modern. Check out these invitations I saw over at Brooklyn Bride. This is the complete antithesis of the above example. Whereas the vintage book was made by hand, this one uses the amazing technology of graphic design and modern printing! The couple, Nicole and Jerome, designed an invitation booklet. It’s downright genius! And if you must know, they say the printing wasn’t so expensive.

002-500x357

Pages from the invitation booklet posted by Brooklyn Bride

Pages from the invitation booklet posted by Brooklyn Bride

It shows that not everything unique must be vintage or DIY. Why, you can be totally modern but totally one-of-a-kind.

One response to “Old vs New

  1. this invites were truly one of a kind!!

Leave a Reply

