Something New


You need “something new” for the wedding, and I thought I needed something new as well in this blog. I still love all those blogs I feature often, but I thought I’d go explore and find some new (but not really so new) blogs that I’ve missed out on.Why I never stumbled onto these blogs before, I don’t know.

First on the list is Santa Barbara Chic, the blog of events planner Kelly Oshiro. It may have been divine intervention that I saw this blog now since, apparently, it’s got a spankin’ new layout. And I must say that I love it, especially the photo that greeted me as I was welcomed to Santa Barbara Chic (formerly Santa Barbara Wedding Chic). The new layout–and the whole blog itself–looks very chic, indeed. Check it out for a lot of beautiful design ideas.

Tres chic at Santa Barbara Chic

Tres chic at Santa Barbara Chic

Another blog I was excited to see is She Walks in Beauty. It’s the wedding style blog of Sugar Plum Invitations. I fell in love with the colors–aqua and yellow–and then salivated over the yummy-looking souffle. Check it all out here.

Love, love, love this shot from She Walks in Beauty

Love, love, love this shot from She Walks in Beauty

What could be a more fitting new discovery than this: the Something Old, Something New blog, the official blog of Kenzie Kate Invitations. I chanced upon this very cute headband from Old Soul, New Heart (how apt again). Read more about it on Something Old, Something New.

Okay, now this is really off topic, but I just have to share this post from Brooklyn Bride (definitely not a “something new” blog for me). It’s the CUTEST story…and totally genius. Props go to the mom!! Check out the whole story here. Enjoy!

You'll be keeping all your kid's stuff after reading about this on Brooklyn Bride

You'll be keeping all your kid's stuff after reading about this on Brooklyn Bride

Leave a Reply

