Fun and Whimsy


What’s a fun and whimsical wedding? I mean, when we say out-of-the-box, offbeat weddings, we think weddings with very contemporary, almost avant-garde themes–or weddings that don’t follow the traditional route of most weddings. Of course, its complete antithesis is the classic, traditional weddings–you know, the stuff most little girls’ dreams are made of: wedding at the Ritz, fabulous gown with the long train, overflowing flowers…

So what’s the fun and whimsical wedding? I’m not one to label weddings (I’m much too busy just enjoying myself to care so much about labels), so I wouldn’t really know how to define this exactly for you. But I do know a fun, whimsical wedding when I see one.

I thought this wedding I saw on Lucky Me was pretty delightful. I loved the couple’s “bicycle” shots. Don’t they look adorable?

Real wedding on Lucky Me

Real fun wedding on Lucky Me

This wedding at a winery over at Style Me Pretty was also very pretty, cozy, and laid-back. And the couple did look like they really enjoyed themselves at their wedding.

Wedding at the winery on Style Me Pretty

Wedding at the winery on Style Me Pretty

The Wedding Paper Divas, meanwhile, had plenty of fun ideas for your reception. They also featured a unique baseball-themed wedding here.

A game of croquet for your wedding, perhaps?

A game of croquet for your wedding, perhaps?

Well, one thing’s for sure, if Amy Atlas is involved, there’s bound to be a lot of whimsy to your wedding! I am a HUGE fan of her work. Amy’s dessert buffet tables are just D-I-V-I-N-E. I just talked about her work in a recent post. Austin Wedding Blog likewise wrote about Amy and showed many of her wonderful, yummy tablescapes. You have to check it out. Or you can also visit Amy’s site.

Check out Amy Atlas' creations on Austin Wedding Blog

Check out Amy Atlas' creations on Austin Wedding Blog

Enjoy and have FUN!

Leave a Reply

